Ethics & Public Policy Center

Michael Cromartie Honored with Mark O. Hatfield Leadership Award

January 26, 2017

EPPC Vice President Michael Cromartie on January 25 received the Mark O. Hatfield Leadership Award from the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities, at the opening dinner of CCCU’s annual Presidents’ Conference in Washington. The award is presented to people who have demonstrated “uncommon leadership” that reflects the values of Christian higher education.

The award was established in 1997 to honor the work of former U.S. Senator Mark Hatfield of Oregon, and past recipients have included George Marsden, John M. Perkins, Rick and Kay Warren, Charles Colson, Carl F.H. Henry and Billy Graham.

For more information on EPPC’s Faith Angle Forum, which is directed by Mr. Cromartie, click here.

For more information on the CCCU, click here.

Comments are closed.