Announcement of New EPPC Board Members

October 12, 2004

At its most recent meeting, the Board of Directors of the Ethics and Public Policy Center accepted Jeane J. Kirkpatrick’s resignation as Chairman and elected William P. Burleigh, chairman of the E.W. Scripps Company, to succeed her.  Amb. Kirkpatrick remains on the Board, along with returning directors Robert P. George, Mary Ann Glendon, Paul J. Klaassen, and Fr. Richard John Neuhaus.  The Board also elected two new members, William P. Barr, the former Attorney General of the United States and current Executive Vice President and General Counsel of Verizon, and Joseph D. (Nick) Decosimo, managing partner of the business consulting and accounting firm Decosimo.

“I am eager to help the Ethics and Public Policy Center carry out its mission of developing and promoting the core American values embedded in our Judeo-Christian heritage,” said new chairman William Burleigh.  “I and the other Board members thank Jeane Kirkpatrick for her excellent service as Chairman, and I am grateful for her continuing service on the Board.  I am also delighted to welcome Bill Barr and Nick Decosimo to the Board.”

Most Read

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Sign up to receive EPPC's biweekly e-newsletter of selected publications, news, and events.

Upcoming Event |

Roger Scruton: America


Your support impacts the debate on critical issues of public policy.

Donate today